Whitsunday Offshore Yacht Racing Circuit Series

Race Results

Results will be available here soon. Please check back regularly.


Held in conjunction with the North Queensland Cruising Yacht Club, the Mackay Yacht Club and the Cruising Yacht Club of Hamilton Island, this series is a true offshore one.

This year, the series starts in Bowen and competitors will race around Gloucester Island to Airlie Beach. Dinner and presentations will be held at the sailing club.

The second race takes competitors around the Whitsunday Islands to finish in Dent Passage at Hamilton Island, and again skippers and crews will enjoy Hamilton hospitality.

The third and final race will see boats race from Hamilton to Mackay, where the series comes to an end and presentations for the series will be held at Mackay Yacht Club.

This has been a well attended series, giving skippers and crews a variety of conditions in the open waters between Bowen and Mackay.